user profile
Sign in
user profile

Advertising campaign not working

by Seller_ylNoDTrEmcrp5

Hi. Im new to Amazon central. Ive started a new advertising campaign 1 week ago and it says its active, yet not 1p has been taken out of the account. It is clearly not working or active. I have no idea how to get help from Amazon on this.

Can you help me get the advert working or contact Amazon for help?

Thank you
David

Tags: Listings
27 replies
27 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_gOlDFgS5Li5Jc
In reply to: Seller_ylNoDTrEmcrp5’s post

you probably havent got the buy box so the money wont be taken out as you must have the buy box for this to happen

user profile
Seller_wCBNIkhq9oa2J

Assuming it is a PPC campaign, has anybody clicked on it? Try raising your bids they might be too low in comparison to your competitors.

user profile
Seller_vMsxjZPrdu6uI

Happy to be corrected, but, having the buy box when you are the only seller (which you would be if it is your own brand) I don’t believe should affect your advertising. I would look at your bid amount - it may be too low as I would imagine cards are quite competitive.
I don’t wish to sound rude, but just because you are a well established, and clearly profitable company already doesn’t mean things can be sped up just for you (really, i don’t want to sound rude)
Lastly, on the advertising console, you can EMail or request a call back from a representative who deals with advertising, usually they respond quite quickly, well they have for me at least
Good luck

user profile
Seller_f5cnodyVjLD4S

You don’t need the buy box for sponsored brands. @Punkcards is your account fully verified?

user profile
Seller_vMsxjZPrdu6uI

Tracey’s put it better than me, but that’s kinda what I meant

user profile
Seller_6sxtIS0RbZ5k7

It will look like this…

user profile
Seller_nYNK4JOJCTMZa